Bookish Christmas Gifts

26 Dec

I hope everyone is having a good Christmas and everything, but i just wanted to quickly share my bookish gifts. I am really lucky this year because i got some brilliant bookish gifts.

I got a calender bookmark set from my mum, so new bookmarks for every month of the year for me.

I also got The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I’ve been wanting to read this series for a while and I’m so glad ive finally got it!

Now to the big bookish news, i have a Kindle! i’m so pleased that ive got one, in fact im over the moon! So far, I’ve just downloaded a few books onto it, but that will soon change. So far,

  • Broadmoor Revealed – Mark Stevens
  • Dracula – Bram Stoker
  • The Girl Who Couldnt Say No – Tracy Engelbrecht
  • The Glass Wall ( #1 The Glass Wall) – Carmen Caine
  • Frozen in Time – Ali Sparkes
  • Hollowland (The Hollows #1) – Amanda Hocking
  • The Golden Acorn – Catherine Cooper
  • The Illad – Homer
  • The Jungle Book – Rudyard Kipling
  • A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens
  • Les Miserables – Victor Hugo
  • Little Woman – Louisa May Alcott
  • Grimms Fairy Stories – Brothers Grimm
  • Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte
  • Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
  • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.
2 Responses to “Bookish Christmas Gifts”

  1. beckyday6 December 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Sounds like you’ve got some great books there! 🙂

  2. shelovestoread December 27, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Thanks, i think i did too 🙂

Leave a Reply

