1001 Childrens Books You Must Read – 2011 Round Up

3 Jan

Right, so this is my first year properly taking part in this challenge. This is another huge challenge, but as some are picture books, i’m hoping i can make a bit of a dent with this challenge.

Books Read in 2011

1- The boy in the striped pyjamas – John Boyne This is one of those books that everyone should read. It is very good, but very, very upsetting.
2- The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman My first book by this author, but hopefully not my last, i really enjoyed this.
3- The hobbit—J.R. Tolkein This was my first time reading this book and I’m quite sad that i hadnt read it earlier on.
4- The Fellowship of the ring-J.R.R. TolkeinMy favourite of the trilogy, such a supurb set of books.

I am quite disapointed in my progress on this challenge this year, I must do better next year and setting myself a target of 10 books.

Random Stats

Percentage Complete – 4.19

Books on TBR at the end of 2011 – 8

Books on Wishlist – 22

Target for 2012 – 10


Leave a Reply

