WWW Wednesdays (4th Jan)

4 Jan

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions

What Are You Currently Reading?

  • In book form I’m reading is The Further Adventures of a London Call Girl by Belle de Jour. This book is seriously rude, but good at the same time. I read the first book a few years back and really enjoyed that, and this one is just as good.
  • On my Kindle I’m reading The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. This is really good and I’m really getting into this aswell.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished 3 books in the last week.

  • Me and Mr Darcy – Alexandra Potter. This is a book based on Pride and Prejudice. I havent read the book that it is based on, but it was still very enjoyable.
  • I read Broadmoor Revealed by Mark Stevens on my kindle. This was fascinating to see what it was like during the victorian era.
  • I also read The Girl who Couldnt say no by Tracy Engelbrecht. This a memoir about a teenage mum. A great kindle freebie.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off the TBR pile is Its A Kind of Magic by Carole Matthews. I really love her books so im hoping this one is just as good.

2 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (4th Jan)”

  1. Bean January 5, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Sherlock Holmes… ahh, he’s one of my favorites!!

Leave a Reply

