Booking Through Thursday – Interview part 1

5 Jan

If you could sit down and interview anyone, who would it be?

And, what would you ask them?

 

I thought quite a while before answering this question and wanted to pick somebody different. So my answer would be Enid Blyton. I loved her books as a child, especially The Famous Five and The Secret Seven Books. I have read many of her other books, but i still have more to read. I think she is a real inspiration and all children should read at least one of her books.

I would ask her;

  • Where does she get her inspiration for all her different books, because they are all so varied.
  • How long does it take her to write a book?
  • What sort of books does she like to read herself?
  • Who are her favourite authors?
8 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Interview part 1”

  1. Lady Kell of Kincavel January 5, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Oh, she’d be marvellous to interview! I think I’d like ot read that one. πŸ™‚
    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday post. πŸ™‚

  2. Sherrie January 5, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Hi!
    Great questions. I’ve not read this author, I’ll have to check her out. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

    • shelovestoread January 5, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      oh do, shes brilliant πŸ™‚

      happy reading πŸ™‚

  3. laurelrainsnow January 5, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    These are good questions, and I, too, chose an author to interview…here’s MY BTT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

Leave a Reply

