Booking Through Thursday – Interview Part 2

12 Jan

This weeks Booking Through Thursday asks . . .

But enough about interviewing other people. It’s time I interviewed YOU.

1. What’s your favorite time of day to read?

All day? but seriously i like to read more in the afternoon/evening when i can read more and am more likely not to be disturbed.

2. Do you read during breakfast? (Assuming you eat breakfast.)

No, i hardly have anytime to get ready in the mornings as it is, and if i started reading i would be really late for work everyday.

3. What’s your favorite breakfast food? (Noting that breakfast foods can be eaten any time of day.)

Croissants. I really love eating them

4. How many hours a day would you say you read?

It depends a lot on what day. On weekdays probably a couple of hours but at weekends i probably read about 3 or 4.

5. Do you read more or less now than you did, say, 10 years ago?

10 years ago i was 11 and i was quite a bookworm, but nowadays i read a lot more. I could probably read a book a month back then, but now its about a book a week or so.

6. Do you consider yourself a speed reader?

No, i dont understand how some people can read about 6 books a week. How do they take it all in?

7. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

I would love to be able to fly. Superman style hehe

8. Do you carry a book with you everywhere you go?

Yep, to work, to my boyfriends, when i go to friends etc

9. What KIND of book?

I take my Kindle mostly, so I’m spoilt for choice.

10. How old were you when you got your first library card?

I think i was about 7 or 8, and went mad taking books out from there.

11. What’s the oldest book you have in your collection? (Oldest physical copy? Longest in the collection? Oldest copyright?)

The oldest book i own is a book from my great grandads collection. its well over 100 years old, but i dont dare read it.

12. Do you read in bed?

Yes, i cant really relax until i have read in bed of a night.

13. Do you write in your books?

No never, I’m one that cant bend a page either.

14. If you had one piece of advice to a new reader, what would it be?

Read what you want, not what others tell you to read.

15. What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask? (Actually, leave the answer to this one in the comments on this post, huh? So I can find them when I need inspiration!)

I’m not sure if youve asked it or not, but I’d like to know ‘if you had to pick only 5 books to read ever again, what would they be and why?’


15 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Interview Part 2”

  1. Lady Kell of Kincavel January 12, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    I can’t write in books or turn down the corner of a page either – it makes my stomach churn at the thought of it!
    My Booking Through Thursday post

    • shelovestoread January 12, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      it does me, and dont even get me started on people that break the spines!

  2. Gigi Ann January 12, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    If I own the book, I have no problem writing in it. But like you and Lady Kell, I hate turned down corners, I have bookmarks in most of my books, with little post-it stickers to mark where I left off reading.

    • shelovestoread January 12, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      thats a good idea with the stickers 🙂 i just cant bring myself to write in a book though 🙂

  3. laurelrainsnow January 12, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I used to highlight textbooks and I even dog eared pages in novels…nowadays, I cringe when I think of that old habit.

    I like your #15 question.

    Here’s MY BTT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    • shelovestoread January 12, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      me too, and i dont like it when you pick a second hand book up and someone has done that, i cant focus on the book then!

  4. mary Ann Langan January 12, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I don’t like writing in books either, enjoyed your answers.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/01/booking-through-thursday_12.html

  5. Vicky ♔ January 12, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Oh, I’m 21 as well 🙂 I don’t have time to read in the morning either and I prefer reading at night when no one disturbs me. Great answers!

    Here’s mine: http://www.booksbiscuitsandtea.com/2012/01/booking-through-thursday-12-reading.html

    • shelovestoread January 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

      yay for being 21 🙂

      i love evening reading, its so lovely to read and not to be disturbed 🙂

  6. Heidi January 12, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I don’t even like highlighting textbooks! I use sticky notes. I will however dog ear pages…I think because when I use a book mark my dog tends to steal it and then I lose my place. Here are my answers: http://newpaperadventures.blogspot.com/2012/01/booking-through-thursdays-interview_12.html

    • shelovestoread January 13, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

      i wouldnt do it either. I have a magnetic bookmark so there is no shifting that 🙂 hehe

      happy reading 🙂

  7. TBM January 13, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    I’m one of those that writes in books or underlines…I take it you won’t want to borrow any of my books.

    • shelovestoread January 13, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

      can you read ok with the underlining? i get sidetracked and wonder why that part has been underlined lol

      • TBM January 13, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

        I usually only read the books I’ve underlined and sometimes I wonder why I did. I mostly underline or write in my nonfiction books for research. Sometimes, if I really like a quote in a fiction book, I’ll underline it.

Leave a Reply

