WWW Wednesdays (18th Jan)

18 Jan

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m reading Caught in the Act by Gemma Fox. It’s quite good, it’s about a high school reunion, but some parts are becoming a little unbelievable. I’m hoping that some parts are cleared up a bit.

In Kindle form I’m reading Rosie’s War: An Englishwoman’s Escape From Occupied France by Rosemary Say and Noel Holland. I downloaded this as part of the 12 days of Kindle sale and I have to say I am loving this book. It is a true story, and tells the story of Rosemary who gets stuck in France during the second world war. This is so good, I’m about a third of the way through and its definitely the best book i have read in the last couple of months.

What did you recently finish reading?

In the last week i finished two books, one paperback and one kindle book.

In paperback book it was Its A Kind of Magic by Carole Matthews. This was a lovely little chick lit book, with a fantasy/magical turn to it. I really enjoyed this book and thought that the turn really made this book.

In Kindle books i finished The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. I really enjoyed this book, and I’m so glad that there are more books to read in the ‘series’

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next off my TBR pile is Things I Want My Daughters To Know by Elizabeth Noble. I have been looking forward to reading this book for a while, but i think its going to be a tear-jerker!

Leave a Reply

