WWW Wednesdays (8th February)

8 Feb

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Love Trainer by Julia Llyewlyn. I’ve been reading this for over a week now, and I’m enjoying it, I just havent had much time to read this.

In Kindle form I’m reading The Holocaust Diaries by Nonna Bannister. This book is seriously chilling, it has made me cry already, just the sheer amount of things that one person had been through in there lives.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books over the last week, both e-books. The first was The Golden Acorn by Catherine Cooper. This was a really good book. Even more promising, it’s the first in a trilogy, so i cant wait to read the next.

The second book i finished was Frozen in Time by Ali Sparkes. This was another good children’s book, this time about two children who have been frozen and wake up 50 years later. This book fascinated me a lot.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up its Mistress Mashams Repose by T.H. White for the February reading circle over on the BCF.

5 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (8th February)”

  1. Valentina February 8, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    The Holocaust Diaries sounds intense. I’ll have to add it to my list 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/02/www-wednesday_08.html

    • shelovestoread February 8, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

      Its very good, but so harrowing.

      Have a good reading week 🙂

  2. leesadee February 8, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Right now I’m reading CURSE OF THE SPELLMANS.
    I just finished reading IT’S MY F—ING BIRTHDAY.
    Not sure what I will read next. I do have two other books started that I have not finished, one is the book about raising chickens that I mentioned in a previous post and the other is MOOBLI.
    My mood this winter has been for lighter subject matter, and if the book is funny, so much the better!

    • shelovestoread February 8, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      Have fun deciding what to read next 😀

      curse of the spellmans sounds interesting will have to look that one up 🙂

      • leesadee February 9, 2012 at 7:25 am #

        CURSE OF THE SPELLMANS is about this odd San Francisco family of private investigators that usually end up investigating each other.
        I’ve given up on the MOOBLI book…decided I really didn’t want to read a book about a dying dog.

Leave a Reply

