WWW Wednesdays (29th Feb)

29 Feb

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading the very beautiful Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard. This book is so beautifully written and i keep getting lost in the poetic language of the book. I love the twists and turns of this book, i cant wait to get lost in it again tonight.

In kindle form I’m reading I Want it Know! by Julie Dawn Cole. This book is a memoir set on the set of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, it is the character of Veruca Salt that is used in this book. This is a brilliant insight into life on a film set, with lots of illustrations.

What did you recently finish reading?

In book form i finished Mistress Mashams Repose by T.H. White. I really enjoyed this book, its been a little while since i read a children’s story and it was a welcome return. It has also made me want to read Gulliver’s Travels, of which this book is loosely set.

In kindle form i finished Out of Time by Deborah Truscott. I really did enjoy this book too a perfect mix of romance, fantasy and historical fiction. Even better was i picked this up as a kindle freebie and im so glad that i did.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is the choice for the March reading circle, Pied Piper by Neville Shute. I really should have started this sooner, but oh well!

6 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (29th Feb)”

  1. Valentina February 29, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Nice choices, they all sound really great!
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/02/www-wednesday_29.html

    • shelovestoread February 29, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      thanks 🙂 now popping across to your blog 🙂

  2. Kwizgiver March 1, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    I tried to look up Out of Time but couldn’t find it for my Nook. Bummer.

    • shelovestoread March 1, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      Oh! how rubbish! 😦 sometimes i wish that all e-books are cross platform 🙂

  3. leesadee March 1, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    I am currently reading A CLUTCH OF CONSTABLES by Ngaio Marsh, a murder mystery.
    I finished reading THE PRINCES IN THE GOLDEN CAGE by Nathalie Mallet, a fantasy story set in an ancient Arabia-like country which was pretty interesting, I enjoyed it. I also finished reading FORTRESS ON THE SUN, a science fiction story about a prison near the sun, It was a good story but I thought the ending was weak.
    I think I will read next CRAMPTON HODNET by Barbara Pym which is supposed to be a humorous novel.

    Glad you are feeling better. Missed not reading your blog, even though I am a recent reader.

    • shelovestoread March 1, 2012 at 9:05 am #

      Fortress in the Sun sounds like i might want to check it out, but not too sure as you say the ending is week. even the title of Crampton Hodnet sounds quite funny!

      I’m so glad to be back, have missed blogging so much!

      Have a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

