WWW Wednesdays (7th March)

7 Mar

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form i am still reading Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard. This book is so poetic and lovely, i am taking my time reading this book, and am reading parts over and over again.

On my kindle i am reading he Rise of April (Pirates of the Savannah #3) by Tarrin P. Lupo. I have read the first two books in the trilogy over the weekend and i am really enjoying them. A genre that i dont normally read, but good none the less.

What did you recently finish reading?

  • I Want it Now!  – Julie Dawn Cole. This was a memoir set on the set of Willy Wonka and the chocolate factory. Well the first two-thirds was, the last was about the actresses life after that film and both parts went down well with me. Also there were a lot of photographs and memories which i really liked too.
  • Pied Piper – Neville Shute. this book was the choice for the March reading circle over on the BCF. It tells the story of an older man trying to get out of occupied France during the second world war, and who he picks up along the way. This book was brilliant, set in my favourite time period too, it really was a heartwarming story.
  • Sold In Savannah (Pirates of the Savannah #1) Tarrin P. Lupo. I downloaded this a kindle freebie as the whole trilogy was free for a day. I liked this book, but it is marketed as YA. I would have said that some parts were a bit too gruesome for that genre. But overall i enjoyed the book.
  • Battle Rats (Pirates of the Savannah #2) Tarrin P. Lupo. I went straight on to the second part of the trilogy after the first, something i don’t normally do. I liked this book a lot more than the first. However it is definitely a book series to read in order, it would make no sense at all if not!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up of my huge TBR pile is another signed book that i won in a competiton back in 2010, Witchfinder: Dawn of the Demontide by William Hussey. I don’t know much about this book, but i cant wait to get my teeth stuck into something new.

 

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (7th March)”

  1. Valentina March 7, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Pirates of Savannah sounds like so much fun!

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/03/to-play-along-just-answer-following.html

    • shelovestoread March 7, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

      it is! I’m just sad that I’m over halfway through the series already 😦

  2. Jessica Mason (@WickedlyBookish) March 7, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve heard of any of these books, but it sounds like you have a well balanced bunch!
    Here’s mine:

    http://wickedlybookish.blogspot.com/

    I’m also having a giveaway of 3 singed copies of Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She’s Dead and 5 ebook copies. 7th -13th only! So come check it out!

    http://www.wickedlybookish.blogspot.com/2012/03/feelin-lucky-giveaway-hop.html

  3. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) March 7, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Hi!
    I’m writing from Italy and it’s my first time on your blog! 🙂

    Here my WWW:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/03/www-wednesday-mar07.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

Leave a Reply

