WWW Wednesdays (28th March)

28 Mar

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Strike Back by Chris Ryan. I do enjoy the modern war type books having taking a dip into my boyfriends books. This is my first by this author and I’m hoping that its going to be good. Its started well though.

On my kindle I’m reading The Firestone Crystal by Linda M. David. This book is very good. Young adult, a sulky child gets the adventure of a lifetime when she goes to summer school in outer space, but there are some other issues and foul play too. I’m really enjoying this book.

What did you recently finish reading?

Over the past week I finished 4 books! I was off work for a few days and my reading really picked up!

The first book i read wasNothing But the Truth by John Barnes. This was a memoir about the life of a police officer in britain. What made it good was he was just an ordinary guy, which added to the brilliance of the book. This one is very highly recommended.

The next book i read was Grimms Fairy Tales by the Brothers Grimm. Now while i was familiar with some of these tales, i wasnt familiar with them all. I could really imagine  myself reading these stories to a child. a fantastic book. I do wish it had all the stories in though, I’m going to keep a look out for even more of them now.

The next book i read was Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom by Tamara Hancock. I was so disappointed with this book, i thought it was going to be a memoir, but instead it was a how to run your life with kid’s guide. I’m really not a fan of how to books, so for me this was not a book i enjoyed.

The final book i read was One Child by Torey Hayden. This was one of those real life books about troubled children. I enjoyed this book, but it was so upsetting and the treatment of the child in question was horrific. All i wanted to do was cuddle the poor little girl.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my huge TBR pile is The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult. I absolutely adore her books and am trying to read all of her books. This is one of the books that i havent yet read, i cant wait to get around to it!

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (28th March)”

  1. Valentina March 28, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Ooh, nice mixture of books you have there 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/03/www-wednesday_28.html

  2. Susan @ The Book Bag March 28, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Great books on your WWW! I read One Child many years ago and I still remember it. Yes it is very disturbing. And Jodi Picoult – LOVE her books!!

    Here’s my WWW

    • shelovestoread March 29, 2012 at 7:59 am #

      It is indeed, i think it will stay with me for many years too. Yay another Picoult fan 🙂

  3. Kwizgiver March 28, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    I really loved the Picoult book, it was really different (some of her books are kind of formulaic for me).

    • shelovestoread March 29, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      oohh glad you loved it, looking forward to it now 🙂

  4. Linda David March 29, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    I’m so excited to hear that you’re reading my book and I glad you’re enjoying it. Would love to hear what you think when you’ve finished.

    Kind regards

    Lindzz (The Firestone Crystal)

    • shelovestoread March 29, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      I am really enjoying it 🙂 keep a little look out on here, i should have it finished over the weekend 🙂

Leave a comment