Booking Through Thursday – Relating

29 Mar

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Ted and Sarah both asked similar questions about relating to characters:

Ted asks:

Are there any fictional characters whom you have emulated (or tried to)? Who and why?

Bookish Sarah asks an interesting assortment of questions:

What literary character do you feel is most like you personality-wise (explain)?

I wouldnt say that I’ve tried to emulate any characters knowingly, but i would love to be like Hermione from the Harry Potter series. I love how study orientated she is, and how much of a bookworm she is. In the final book where she takes a whole library with her on the travels. i would just love to be like her in that way. I suppose i am like that actually, my kindle goes everywhere with me and i have a lot of books on that.

Now, which characters would i say i am most like? Now i would say i am a mixture. I am a little like Becky from the shopaholic series. I am not as stupid as she is, but i do like to shop a lot. I am also like Anne from the Famous Five series. I like to be involved in things and try to keep up with others, but at the same time i do get scared quite easily, and i do give the game away too alot!

8 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Relating”

  1. vanessaeric March 29, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Anne is a great character. I admired her as a kid and would love to be like her. Great answer by the way!

    Here’s mine: http://borneanbookworm.blogspot.com/2012/03/booking-through-thursday-relating.html

  2. It's Raining Books March 29, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Good choices! I did love Hermione…

    Mine BTT is here: http://its-raining-books.blogspot.com/2012/03/booking-through-thursday-what-character.html

  3. Cathy March 29, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    That’s a really great answer, yeah i wouldn’t mind being like hermoine either. Here is my TT

  4. laurelrainsnow March 29, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Good choices…thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

Leave a Reply

