First Quarter Reading Stats

4 Apr

This year I’ve decided to become more organised with my reading and i wanted to do a round up every three months to see how my reading is going, this is purely for my own interest, not to try and force myself to read more!

  • From the begining of January to the end of March i read 25 books. Of these, 18 were fiction and 7 were non-fiction. This has actually surprised me as i didnt think i read all that much non-fiction.
  • I have read several different genres this year already. 7 Memoirs, 4 Chick lit, 2 classics, 8 Young Adult, 1 fantasy and 1 literary fiction.
  • I have read 15 books on my kindle and 10 paper books, i need to read more paper books in the next quarter.
  • I have read 8 books that i brought in 2010, 6 from 2011 and 10 from 2012. I need to read more from 2010.
  • The eight books from 2010 were off the shelf. Really this is not good enough, I’m not going to reduce my TBR like that!
  • I read 3 books for the reading circle over the 3 months.
  • For my reading challenges this is my progress
  • Rory Books Read – 2
    BBC 200 Books Read – 0
    1001 Books You Must Read Read – 1
    1001 Childrens Books – Read – 2
    Ultimate Teen Book Guide Challenge Read – 1
    501 Must Read Books Read – 1
    New Classics Challenge – 0
    2012 World Book Night Challenge Read – 0
  • I have brought 8 books this year, this is very good for me!
5 Responses to “First Quarter Reading Stats”

  1. beckyday6 April 4, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Whoa, I’m impressed! I wish I could read that many books in such a short space of time! 🙂

    • shelovestoread April 6, 2012 at 9:33 am #

      Thanks 🙂 I’m quite surprised how many ive read so far, normally i’m about ten less at this point in the year 🙂

  2. ocdreader April 4, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    That is quite impressive! I wonder how my stats would break down. I think I read far too many “new” books instead of my existing TBRs…Excellent job! Good luck with the 2nd quarter. 🙂

    • beckyday6 April 4, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

      Hey, ocd reader, you sound like my sort of person, I have the exact same problme! :S Do you have your own blog? Your name isn’t linked. 🙂

      • ocdreader April 4, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

        I do! http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com – I am participating in the A-Z challenge right now, so I am doing a lot of blogging about random, slightly related to books things. Life will resume in May 🙂

Leave a Reply

