WWW Wednesdays (11th April)

11 Apr

 

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Fifth Child by Doris Lessing. This is the choice for the April reading circle over on the BCF. I only started this last night so i havent really got a lot to comment on yet!

On my kindle I’m reading Joanna’s Day by Stephen and Toni Downs. This is another freebie that  i downloaded. I am having a little bit of trouble getting into it, so hopefully it picks up soon.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books in the last week. The first was Sin and Sacrifice by Danielle Bourdon. This is the first book in a trilogy (The Daughters of Eve), which i own all of. This was a really good book and i would recommend it. I have the other books on my kindle but i am rationing myself for a while.

I also finished Strike Back by Chris Ryan. This was the first book by this author that i had read and it was brilliant. I did think it was the first in a series, but its not. I am going to be reading more by this author though!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my huge TBR pile is The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult. I was going to read this one a couple of weeks ago but needed to read the book for the reading circle first! I absolutely adore her books and am trying to read all of her books. This is one of the books that i havent yet read, i cant wait to get around to it!

 

8 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (11th April)”

  1. katybrandes April 11, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I’ve heard so many people say they love Jodi Picoult, but I’m not sure if they’re my style. Do you say “try it” or “maybe not?”

    http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/www-wednesdays-apr-11/

    • shelovestoread April 13, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      I would say try it! Just dont read My Sisters Keeper if you have already seen the movie. The book is totally different and IMO really didnt do the book justice.

  2. Kwizgiver April 11, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I really enjoy Lessing’s writings. I haven’t read The Fifth Child, I’ll have to check it out. I’m caught up on Picoult books, except the newest book came out.

    • shelovestoread April 13, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      This is my first try at Lessings writing, so ill have to see what i think 🙂 I’m not at all caught up on Picoult books I’ve only read about half hehe 🙂

  3. Philippa (@_teadf) April 12, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    I love Jodi Picoult! 10th Circle isn’t one of my favourites (My favourites would be The Pact, My Sisters Keeper, Keeping Faith & Plain Truth) but it’s still very good like all her books 🙂

    My WWW for the week: http://www.teadaydreamsandfairytales.com/2012/04/www-wednesday-2/

    • shelovestoread April 13, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

      I’ve read My Sisters Keeper and Keeping Faith out of the ones you listed and enjoyed them. I hope i like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

