Its Monday! What are you Reading? (23rd April)

23 Apr

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held over on Book Journey. I love taking part in this meme and its a great way to discuss your week in reading.

I have had a stupidly busy week, i’ve hardly been at home and ive been rushing about for days. i did manage to finish a couple of books, but i have got loads of posts and reviews to write!

Books Read

In book form i read The Fifth Child by Doris Lessing. This is the book for the reading circle on the BCF. This book was very different to others that i have read, but i enjoyed it all the same.

On my kindle I read Joanna’s Day by Stephen and Toni Downs. This is another freebie that  i downloaded. I didnt really enjoy this book. It did pick up towards the end, but i dont think it is the book for me.

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult. I love the books by this author and i always get really into them! I have only read the first 30 or so pages so im not going to say much, but its started off interesting.

On my kindle I’m currently reading A Flicker of Light by Roberta Kagan. This book is set in Nazi Germany during the second world war. It tells the story of a young girl who gets pregnant and escapes a home for pregnant german girls. I’m about a third of the way through and while at the minute the story seems to be going along quite nicely, soon i think it might unravel!

Next up

Next up is the choice for next months reading circle, I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. This is always a book that i think i must read, but i havent got around to it until now.

Books Brought

I brought one book this week, I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith.

6 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (23rd April)”

  1. Beth April 23, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    I’ve had I Capture the Castle on my TBR list for a while, too. I look forward to seeing what you think of it.

    • shelovestoread April 24, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

      For me its always been one of those books that i havent ever got a chance to read, but i hope it will be good 🙂

  2. Kristin T. April 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    I love Jodi Picoult’s books, too. The Tenth Circle was a good one. I find her books are great to listen to – they keep you captivated with the story line.

    Have a good week!
    Kristin @ Always With a Book

    • shelovestoread April 24, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      I think they are too, they hook you in and you cant stop until you have finished it all 🙂

  3. Michael Cargill April 24, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    I am still reading Stephen King’s 11.22.63 book. I am about 80% of the way through it so far and it’s a good ‘un.

    It’s on my Kindle of course so I get to sit there all smug and satisfied when on the train.

    Those quaint little paupers with their paper books, they make me laugh.

    • shelovestoread April 24, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

      I dont think it makes you a pauper if you have paper books, i wish i had more time for my paper books 🙂

      i do want to read 11.22.63 though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

