WWW Wednesdays (25th April)

25 Apr

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult. This is a book by one of my favourite authors and her books never fail to disappoint. This book is no exception. I am looking forward to picking it up again later.

On my kindle i’m currently reading A Flicker of Light by Roberta Kagan. This book is also good, its set in Nazi germany, so for me i am enjoying it.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book in the last week, The Fifth Child by Doris Lessing. This was the choice for the April reading circle on the BCF. I really enjoyed this book, it was different from what i normally read but it was very good.

.

.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is the choice for the May reading circle, I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. This is a book that I’ve always wanted to read but have never got around too.

8 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (25th April)”

  1. pooks April 25, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    I loved I Capture the Castle. It’s such a charming book, but more than that, it’s rich with characterization and atmosphere. The Fifth Child is one I’ve been curious about, so I’m glad to see you liked it.

    I’m having a contest on planetpooks with prizes of free ebooks and a $20 gift certificate from the online bookseller of your choice, and also, my own WWW Wednesday: http://planetpooks.com/?p=4574

    • shelovestoread April 25, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

      I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 it makes me want to read it more. The Fifth Child is well worth a read, its great.

      I’m going to pop across and have a look at your contest too 🙂

  2. Valentina April 25, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Ooh, nice choices 🙂 Hope you enjoy them.

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/04/www-wednesday_25.html

    • shelovestoread April 25, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

      thank you 🙂 hope you enjoy your books too 🙂

  3. Kwizgiver April 25, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    I’m off to check out A Flicker of Light and I Capture the Castle!

    • shelovestoread April 25, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

      A Flicker of Light is really good, and i hope I Capture the Castle is too

  4. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) April 25, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    I read “My sister’s keeper” by Jodi Picoult and I loved it, this writer is great, have fun with this book!

    Here you can find my WWW for this week:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/04/www-wednesday-apr25.html

    Bye!
    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

    • shelovestoread April 26, 2012 at 7:57 am #

      I’ve read that book too and i loved it, its so full of twists ans turns, The Tenth Circle is quite simular in that aspect 🙂

Leave a Reply

