April 2012 Book Round Up

1 May

To start with I’m going to say sorry for my lack of posts this week, I’ve got the flu (again!) and I’m really not feeling good. I’m starting to feel slightly better but still not 100%.

This month i had quite a high amount of books read, not as good as last months, but still good. I read 7 books, which is about average for me. I have now read 32 books towards my goal of 75 books for the year. according to Goodreads I am 43% of the way towards my goal and 8 books towards my target.

Books Read

26)The Firestone Crystal – Linda M. David (Kindle e-book, 2012 book) I really really loved this book and would love a sequel to the book as i thought it was great. A brilliant young adult book.

27)Death of a Salesman – Timothy Brooks (Kindle e-book, 2012 book) I downloaded this book as it is set in a sales environment and this is the environment that i work in. I enjoyed this book.

28) Sin and Sacrifice – Danielle Bourdon (Kindle e-book, 2012 book) This is the first in a trilogy and i loved it. I’m not letting myself read the next book yet, i want to draw it out a bit longer!

29)Strike Back – Chris Ryan (Paperback book, 2010 book) I brought this book as i had always wanted to read something by the author and i really enjoyed it. I cant wait to read more by the author.

30)The Fifth Child – Doris Lessing (Paperback, 2012 book) I read this for the reading circle and i was surprised at how much i enjoyed it. It was really good.

31)Joanna’s Day (Joanna in Time) – Toni and Stephen Downs (Kindle e-book, 2012 book) unfortunately, i didnt enjoy this book too much. It just wasnt the book for me.

32)The Tenth Circle – Jodi Picoult ( Paperback, 2010 book) I love Jodi Picoult books and this was no exception. This was good, if at times harrowing.

Books Carried Over

Paper book – I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith – I’m reading this for the May Reading circle and I’m falling in love with this book, i cant wait to read more.

Kindle Book – A Flicker of Light – by Roberta Kagan – I am enjoying this book set in Nazi Germany, but i do have a feeling that its all going to unravel soon.

Bed Book – Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – J. K. Rowling – I am rereading the whole series, if slowly, i love these books!

Books Brought

Aside from the large amount of freebies, i got three books this month.

Before We Say Goodbye – Louise Candish
William Walkers First Year of Marriage – Matt Rudd
I Capture the Castle – Dodie Smith

2 Responses to “April 2012 Book Round Up”

  1. beckyday6 May 1, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    I hope you make a speedy recovery 🙂
    And I’m impressed, I could never read books that fast!

    • shelovestoread May 1, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

      thank you on both counts 🙂 really fed up with being ill now just want to feel better 🙂 I dont read that fast i dont think, some peoples blogs that i read, get through about 20 books a month, i can only dream! 🙂

Leave a Reply

