WWW Wednesdays (2nd May)

2 May

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. This is the choice for the May reading circle over on the BCF. This book is so beautiful and lovely, i cant believe that i havent picked it up before.

On my kindle i’m currently reading A Flicker of Light by Roberta Kagan. This book is also good, its set in Nazi germany, so for me i am enjoying it.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book in the last week, The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult. I love this authors books they always hook me in. This book was no different, it was brilliant, but at the same time shocking a little harrowing. It also had so many twists and turns in it that I couldn’t guess what would happen next. This book is brilliant, if you get the chance do read it, you might like it πŸ™‚

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up to read is Apocalypse Cow by Michael Logan. I got sent this book by the publisher to read before the release. I’ve held off reading it until just before its released. It’s not my usual genre, but it sounds really good πŸ™‚

13 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (2nd May)”

  1. beckyday6 May 2, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Apocalypse Cow! Haha! Ha. Ha! ….. Yeah I get amused wayyyy too easily. :L

    • shelovestoread May 2, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      hehe i do too, thats half the reason i picked the book πŸ˜›

  2. Valentina May 2, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Apocalypse Cow?! Awesome!

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday.html

    • shelovestoread May 2, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

      I cant wait to start reading it, it sounds so good πŸ™‚

  3. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) May 2, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    I love Jodi Picoult too! πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/05/www-wednesday-may02.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  4. Colletta Miller May 2, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    I have to admit the Apocolypse Cow threw me too. lol I Capture the Castle looks really good!

    Here’s my WWW WEd and giveaways:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday-giveaways-5112.html

    Colletta

    • shelovestoread May 2, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

      It sounds so good πŸ™‚ and I Capture the Castle is such a good book, I’m hooked πŸ™‚

  5. Kwizgiver May 2, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I’m interested in reading I Capture the Castle–I just added it to my queue. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread May 3, 2012 at 7:42 am #

      Yay πŸ™‚ read it! i was up til early this morning reading it πŸ™‚

  6. beckyday6 May 2, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Ohh, also I have tagged you in a fun little Q and A in my blog, you can find out more here: http://beckysblogs.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/q-and-a-session-anyone/ πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread May 3, 2012 at 7:43 am #

      yay thank you πŸ™‚ I’ll have a go at these questions when i get in from work later πŸ™‚

  7. Philippa (@_teadf) May 3, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    You just can’t go wrong with a Jodi Picoult as far as I’m concerned. Tenth Circle was good – not my favourite but definitely a great read, I’m glad you loved it!

    My WWW for the week:
    http://www.teadaydreamsandfairytales.com/2012/05/www-wednesday-5/

    Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

