WWW Wednesdays (9th May)

9 May

 

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Apocalypse Cow by Michael Logan. I was sent this by the publishers, Transworld for review. Its not my usual genre, but i am loving this book. In parts its very funny and at times its quite horriffic, two things that are making it a really good story! Its my first book by this author and I’m hoping that its not my last!

 On my kindle I’m currently reading Ellie Fosters’ English Coursework by Tina Orr Monro. This book takes the form of a diary and its the diary of a teenage girl who is forced to go on holiday to Greece with her extended family. This book is really good, its been compared witth The Diary of Adrian Mole by some, a great YA book.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished in book form I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. This is a fantasic book, that i wish i had read way before now. It is romantic, lovely and almost a perfect book for me. Its going on my list of all time favourite books.

I also finished A Flicker of Light by Roberta Kagan on my kindle. This book is set in Nazi Germany and is a really in depth book and it has really opened up my eyes a bit more to the horror suffered during this time in history.

What do you think you’ll read next?

 Next up off my massive TBR pile is Twilight by Stephanie Mayer. I’m probably one of the only people in the world who has not yet read this book, but i just havent got around to it. I wasnt all that fussed when i came out due to all the teenage storm surrounding it, but who knows i might like it 🙂

13 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (9th May)”

  1. meganm922 May 9, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    I haven’t read any of your current and past reads, but I have read Twilight. I hope you enjoy it. I plan on rereading the books this year to see if I still enjoy the series… we shall see! here is my WWW: http://meganm922.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesdays_09.html

    • shelovestoread May 9, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

      🙂 I hope i enjoy Twilight too, it sound be a really good book for me 🙂

  2. Valentina May 9, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    I also haven’t read Twilight. Looking forward to seeing what you think 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday_09.html

    • shelovestoread May 9, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      Yay 🙂 i thought i was the only person who had not yet read it, or so it seems 🙂

  3. Katy B May 9, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Following your blog always prompts me to participate in this meme ~ love it! http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/www-wednesdays-9th-may/

    • shelovestoread May 9, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      yay ive been over and commented on your great post 🙂

  4. Kwizgiver May 9, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    I think I have to get Ellie Fosters’ English Coursework by Tina Orr Monro! And I really can’t wait to get my hands on I Capture the Castle.

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 7:35 am #

      Ellie Fosters’ English Coursework is very good, laugh out loud funny 🙂 I hope you do get your hands on I Capture the Castle, its brilliant 🙂

  5. wcs53 May 10, 2012 at 3:57 am #

    Apocalypse Cow look really interesting. Might have to check it out. I read Twilight a couple of years ago and have still got the others on my shelf waiting to be read. Too many books and not enough time, I guess. My WWW:
    http://wcs53.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/www-wednesdays-may-9/

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 7:39 am #

      Apocalypse Cow is brilliant, once i pick it up i cant put it down again. I know what you mean about too many books and not enough time, mine seems to be growing too 🙂

  6. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) May 10, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    I’m sure you’ll like Twilight 😉

    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/05/www-wednesdays-may09.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WWW Wednesdays (9th May) | katy brandes writes - May 9, 2012

    […] lovable meme is courtesy of the incomparable MizB at Should be Reading and linked to through She Loves Reading. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

