WWW Wednesdays (16th May)

16 May

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Twilight by Stephanie Mayer. This is the first time that i have read this book, i decided against reading it when all the hype was surrounding the book as it did put me off quite a bit. However, i am now loving this book. I can’t put it down when i pick it up. The only downside i have is that i have already seen the movie so i do know what happens!

On my kindle I’m currently reading Ellie Fosters’ English Coursework by Tina Orr Monro. This book takes the form of a diary and its the diary of a teenage girl who is forced to go on holiday to Greece with her extended family. This book is really good, its been compared with The Diary of Adrian Mole by some, a great YA book. I havent really made much progress with this book this week.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book in the last week, Apocalypse Cow by Michael Logan. I was sent this by the publishers, Transworld for review. It’s not my usual genre, but i loved this book. In parts its very funny and at times its quite horrific, two things that are making it a really good story! Its my first book by this author and I’m hoping that it’s not my last! I would recommend this book to anyone!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book off my huge TBR pile, The Difference a Day Makes by Carole Matthews. This author is one of my favourites and her books never fail to disappoint. I’m really looking forward to this book.

 

9 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (16th May)”

  1. Kwizgiver May 17, 2012 at 2:05 am #

    I’ve never heard of The Difference a Day Makes, I’ll have to check the author out.

    • shelovestoread May 17, 2012 at 7:39 am #

      I dont think its one of the authors most well known, but her books are very good 🙂

  2. yawriterinthemaking May 17, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    I remember reading Twilight because I kept seeing it everywhere when it first came out, lol.

    • shelovestoread May 17, 2012 at 7:39 am #

      lol did you enjoy the series? I’m really enjoying it 🙂

  3. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) May 17, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I’m pleased you are loving Twilight! 🙂
    Here you can find my WWW post:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/05/www-wednesdays-may16.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  4. katybrandes May 17, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Hmmm … Apocalypse Cow, interesting! Mine is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/to-play-along/.

Leave a Reply

