WWW Wednesdays (23rd May)

23 May

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Difference a Day Makes by Carole Matthews. This is a chick lit book, something i havent read in quite a while. I love Carole Matthews, she is one of my favourite chick lit authors and her books are always fun with a serious message behind them.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill. I won this book in a givaway from the lovely Becky and I’m enjoying it so far. I’m not that far into it, but so far its good.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Twilight by Stephanie Mayer this week. This was my first reading of the book, although i have seen the movies and i am now a fully fledged Twilight fan. I hope the other books are just as good as the first.

I also finished Ellie Foster’s English Coursework by Tina Oor Munro. I really enjoyed this book, it was so funny and it took the form of a diary. This was a brilliant young adult book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book off my TBR pile, I Know You Got Soul by Jeremy Clarkson. He is so funny on Topgear and I’m hoping his book is just as good.

11 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (23rd May)”

  1. Ellen M May 23, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Twilight is still one of my favorites! Glad you enjoyed it πŸ˜‰ I’m interested in reading the Carole Matthews book and especially Ellie Foster’s English Coursework. It looks like a fun read πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine: http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/2012/05/to-play-along-just-answer-following.html

    Happy Wednesday πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread May 23, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      Yay, i think its going to become one of my favourite series. I really enjoyed Ellie Fosters English Coursework it was really fun πŸ˜€

  2. Colletta Miller May 23, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I’ll have to look into the Carole Matthews book. I love a good chick-lit now and then πŸ™‚

    Here’s my WWW:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday-52312.html

    Colletta

    • shelovestoread May 23, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

      So do i, its not a genre i can read all the time, but every now and again its always a bit of a guilty pleasure πŸ™‚

  3. Valentina May 23, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    I’ve heard good things about Shades of Grey, hope it continues to be good πŸ™‚

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/05/www-wednesday_23.html

  4. katybrandes May 23, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    Hey, there! I just can’t bring myself to read Twilight from hearing too many comments about the story only centering on Bella swooning too hard on the boy.

    Mine is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/www-wednesdays-may-2/.

    • shelovestoread May 28, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

      it wasnt too bad, a little swooning, but i have read a lot worse!

  5. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) May 24, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I was sure you’d enjoy “Twilight”! ^_^

    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/05/www-wednesdays-may23.html

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

    • shelovestoread May 28, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      thanks, i cant wait to read the next in the series πŸ˜€

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WWW Wednesdays (May 2) | katy brandes writes - May 23, 2012

    […] to She Loves to Read and MizB at Should be Reading for MEMEspiration! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

Leave a Reply

