WWW Wednesdays (30th May)

30 May

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Difference a Day Makes by Carole Matthews. This is a chick lit book, something i havent read in quite a while. I love Carole Matthews, she is one of my favourite chick lit authors and her books are always fun with a serious message behind them. this book is very good, it hooked me in after a while and i cant wait to read more tonight!

On my kindle I’m currently reading Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne. This is the choice for the reading circle for June over on the BCF. this is a book that ive always wanted to read but have never got around to, so now is a good a chance as any to read it!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book this week, Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill. I won this book in a giveaway from Becky and i really enjoyed it. It was a collection of three short stories, very different ones and it was a very good book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve changed my mind to what I’m going to read next, I’m going to read a book for the group read of the Rory Challenge. Its going to be The Opposite of Fate by Amy Tan. Its not a book i have heard of before, but it sounds very good.

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (30th May)”

  1. Ellen M May 30, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Around the World in 80 Days is one of my favorites 🙂 Enjoy!

    • shelovestoread May 31, 2012 at 11:56 am #

      I’m hoping that i love the book, I’m not all that far into it so i dont want to jinx it yet!

  2. Kwizgiver May 30, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I enjoy Amy Tan books. Hope you like it. And I’m going to check out Carole Matthews’ books, I’m looking for some chick-lit for summer!

    • shelovestoread May 31, 2012 at 11:57 am #

      Thanks, I’m looking forward to starting this book! Carole Matthews books are very good, they have a bit of a serious message behind the fluff 😀

Leave a Reply

