Its Monday! What are you Reading? (4th June)

4 Jun

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I’ve had a lovely chilled out week. I have been on holiday from work and spent it all with my boyfriend. Its made me realise what i want and what i need to do to get it 🙂

Books Read

I finished one book in the last week, an e-book. This was Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill. Now its worth pointing out that there are several books out at the minute with very similar titles. This is a book made up of three short stories. I enjoyed the first two stories but i felt that the third book didn’t fit with the rest of the stories.

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading The Difference A Day Makes by Carole Matthews. This is a chick lit book, but i am in the mood to read something light and fluffy. I do enjoy Carole Matthews books, they are always good to read, but also with a serious message behind them.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne. This is the choice for the June reading circle over on the BCF. I am loving this book, I was a little bit wary about reading this book as it’s a classic and i struggle a bit with them, but i really am enjoying it and it’s quite easy reading.

Next up

Next up is a book that has been picked for the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge over on the BCF. It is The Opposite of Fate by Amy Tan. I hadn’t heard of the book before, but it sounds really good!

Books Brought

I didnt buy this book, i won it! I won Hollow Pike by James Dawson in a competition on the BCF. I cant wait to read this book it sounds interesting.

SynopsisSomething wicked this way comes… She thought she’d be safe in the country, but you can’t escape your own nightmares, and Lis London dreams repeatedly that someone is trying to kill her. Lis thinks she’s being paranoid – after all who would want to murder her? She doesn’t believe in the local legends of witchcraft. She doesn’t believe that anything bad will really happen to her. You never do, do you? Not until you’re alone in the woods, after dark – and a twig snaps… Hollow Pike – where witchcraft never sleeps

4 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (4th June)”

  1. readerbuzz June 4, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    It’s always a nice feeling to win a book! Congrats!

    Here’s my
    It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?
    I’d love to have you stop by!

  2. Tanya Patrice June 5, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    These are all new to me books which is great since I love discovering new books. I hope you have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

