WWW Wednesdays (6th June)

6 Jun

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Opposite of Fate by Amy Tan. This book was picked over on the BCF for a Rory Gilmore challenge read. This is my first encounter with this author but its a memoir of her life and her writings. I’m really enjoying this book, it’s not something like anything ive read before, but it’s very good.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne. This is the choice for the reading circle for June over on the BCF. this is a book that ive always wanted to read but have never got around to, so now is a good a chance as any to read it! I’m still reading this from last week but its a really good book.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book last week, a book in paper form The Difference A Day Makes by Carole Matthews. I really enjoyed this book, this authors books are some of my favourites and this was no exception.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book off my TBR pile, I Know You Got Soul by Jeremy Clarkson. He is so funny on Topgear and I’m hoping his book is just as good.

 

6 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (6th June)”

  1. The Well Read Fish June 6, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Oh you have a good list. . .not all just YA!
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/06/www-wednesday.html

    • shelovestoread June 6, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

      thank you 🙂 I do like to mix it all up a bit with genres 😀

  2. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) June 6, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    I would like to read “Around the world in 80 days” too! 🙂

    You can find my WWW post here http://www.peekabook.it/2012/06/www-wednesdays-june-06.html

    Happy reading! 🙂

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it/

    • shelovestoread June 6, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

      its a really good book, if you ever get a chance to read it do 😀

  3. Kwizgiver June 6, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    I was looking for the Carole Matthews books on Barnes & Noble but I can’t find it. I’ll have to keep looking for it!

    • shelovestoread June 6, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      ah thats a shame! I think i got my copy from ebay in the end 🙂 its a very good book though 🙂

Leave a Reply

