How My Bookish Life Has Changed

8 Jun

I really got back into reading three years ago seriously. Before this, i was a big reader when i was younger, around aged 3+. I still read throughout my teens but not all that much and that was mostly the Harry Potter series again and again. But three years ago it all changed. I wanted to read anything and everything i could get my hands on. So this is how my life has changed.

  1. I have a TBR and its massive! I didn’t know what a TBR pile was and i just couldn’t understand how people could collect so many books. Now i have a TBR of currently 377 books and i can now class myself as an avid bookaholic. Its massive and i have no idea how im every going to read all these books.
  2. I have a wishlist. Before i started reading seriously i never knew what books i wanted to read. But know my wishlist is about as big as my TBR pile. So many books so little time.
  3. I have a kindle. I never ever would have said that i would have got on with a kindle, but now i wouldn’t be without it. It travels everywhere with me and i love that i have a whole library in my handbag.
  4. I am part of a big community. I never dreamed at how big the book blogger community would be, but its massive and i love coming across so many like-minded people.
  5. I discovered reading challenges I’ve always liked lists, and ive come across some truly lovely book lists. I’ve read some truly wonderful books from these lists that i might not have come across before.
  6. I list everything everything i read i list. My TBR i lis. My wish list i list. I’m kind of proud of all these lists and i love the idea of people reading these and enjoying them.
  7. I write reviews i know my reviews aren’t so good as others, but i really love them and i enjoy writing them too and i love the comments that people leave too.

So that’s how my life’s changed since becoming part of the community and i love it and wouldn’t change it for the world!

So, how has your life changed?

2 Responses to “How My Bookish Life Has Changed”

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyond June 8, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I have listed on my inlinked profile under interests: extreme reader. You sound like a soulmate.

    • shelovestoread June 15, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

      hehe, i like the title extreme leader, might have to use that at some point 😛

Leave a Reply

