Its Monday! What are you Reading? 12th June . . . on Tuesday!

12 Jun

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I’m late posting this week, i was out last night at a friend’s house watching the Euros, (COME ON ENGLAND!!!) hehe, and i didn’t get home until late in the early hours so that’s why I’m posting now. I’ve had a brilliant reading week and finished three books!

Books Read

The first book i finished was The Difference A Day Makes by Carole Matthews. This book was very good, it’s a chick lit book with a serious message behind it. I really enjoyed this book and would definitely recommend it to others.

The second book i finished was Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne. This was the choice for the June reading circle over on the BCF. I really enjoyed this book too and although it’s a classic book its very easy reading and was very easy to follow.

The third book i finished was The Virgin Student by the Virgin Student. Basically this book was made up of blog posts from a girl who decided to advertise her virginity on a blog and write about it. I’ve finished this book but im not too sure that i liked the concept of this book as it’s a true story!

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading The opposite of Fate by Amy Tan. This book was picked as a group read for the Rory challenge over on the BCF. This book is fantastic i am loving reading this memoir.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Marine At War by M. Micheal. This is one of those war books that i normally like, however this one im not enjoying so much. I need to find out if this book is real life, if it is then the author really is horrific!

Next Up

Next up is a book off my TBR pile, I Know You Got Soul by Jeremy Clarkson. He is so funny on Topgear and I’m hoping his book is just as good.

 Books brought

none this week!

Leave a Reply

