Booking Through Thursday – Do-Over

14 Jun

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Sally asks:

Have you ever bought a book, started reading it and then realised you have already read it? If so, how far did you get? (Can you tell this happened to me for the first time ever this week!?!)

And–did you keep reading??

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme held over on the blog of the same name!

 

Yes I’ve done this a couple of years ago. I’m a huge fan of Jodi Picoult and i went through a stage of reading a lot of her books over the space of a couple of months. I brought one book, Handle With Care and it had a different cover to the ones that i had already brought. I had some problems as i couldn’t remember which ones i had read and owned, but as this book had a different cover i thought i would be ok. Typically, i already had it and had already read it. I do read it again though as its a fabulous book!

14 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Do-Over”

  1. Cathy De Los Santos (@boriquaz) June 14, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Yeah it’s tricky when they come out with new covers, because really it’s the first thing you think about is that cover. Here’s my Thursday meme’s
    if you get a chance Check out my Giveaway

    • shelovestoread June 15, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

      i dont like it when authors do that, it kind of annoys me! LOL

  2. laurelrainsnow June 14, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Oh, when they change the covers, I get confused, too; when I’m in the bookstore, I often pick up a book that I think is new and discover it’s just a different cover.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  3. Michael June 14, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Yes, I have also been fooled by a new cover on a previously released title!

    This can be especially bad in a series when the cover layout or design changes mid-way through the series!

    • shelovestoread June 15, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

      i always have to have matching covers, but maybe I’m a little strange!

  4. Tribute Books Mama June 14, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    I guess I am one of the few who hasn’t.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/06/booking-through-thursday_14.html

  5. Rebecca June 14, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    Changing covers is just so confusing sometimes and really throws me off when it comes to buying new books! Re-reading good books though is always a bonus 🙂

    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/booking-through-thursday-2.html

Leave a Reply

