WWW Wednesdays (27th June)

27 Jun

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

I’ve been absent from this meme for a couple of weeks because of life getting in the way but im back now to get reading and blogging again.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading I Know You Got Soul by Jeremy Clarkson. He is one of my favourite celebrities as he doesnt care what he says and is very outspoken. This book is basically his views on a lot of things and so far its good.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Just A Kid, A Guard at the Nuremberg Trials by Emilio DiPalma. This book is basically what it says in the title. I love all things world war two, so I’m really enjoying this book too.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished reading The Opposite of Fate by Amy Tan yesterday. This is a book about the authors life and works. This was very good and I’ll definitaly be reading more of her books.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off the shelf is Secret Diary of a Demented Housewife by Niamh Green. This is a chick lit book that i originally gave to my mum and she enjoyed it, so hoping i do too!

 

 

6 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (27th June)”

  1. katybrandes June 27, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    DiPalma’s book sounds very interesting. I hope you don’t sob uncontrollably, because I’m afraid I would.

    My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/www-wednesdays-june-27/.

    • shelovestoread June 27, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

      i hope i dont aswell, always get very odd looks when i start crying over a book!

  2. Karen June 27, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I would read “The Secret Life of a Demented Housewife” for it’s title alone! Thanks for sharing. Here’s my WWW: http://kmbookmarks.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/www-wednesdays-4/

    • shelovestoread June 27, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

      hehe, thats why I’m reading the book, just for the title alone! 😀

  3. Kwizgiver June 28, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Oh, I’m going to check out the Emilio DiPalma!

Leave a Reply

