Booking Through Thursday – Periodically

5 Jul

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme held over on Booking Through Thursday!

So other than books … what periodicals do you read? Magazines? Newspapers? Newsletters? Journals?

Do you subscribe? Or do you buy them on the newsstand when they look interesting?

Well I would love to say i subscribe to something high-brow and intellectual like The Times or something, but i just don’t hehe! I read the occasional glossy magazine if i come across one i fancy in the supermarket but that’s about it. Magazines like Cosmopolitan or Glamour or things like that.

I do read the two local newspapers that come through the door every week, i do think its nice to see what is going in my area, normally nothing too exciting though!

The  main thing i read other than books though is blogs . . . about books! I love reading about what others are reading, their thoughts and comments. I’ve grown my wishlist so much because of this addiction hehe.

16 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Periodically”

  1. Amz July 5, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Your answer is similar to mine!
    My BTT
    New follower 🙂

    • shelovestoread July 5, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      thanks for following 🙂 now going to check out your blog 🙂

  2. CrystalReads July 5, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Nice answer! I try to read a little of everything but it’s mostly books and blogs also 😀

    • shelovestoread July 5, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      i think they are the best subjects anyway hehe 🙂

  3. laurelrainsnow July 5, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I am also drawn to fluffy magazines…perhaps to balance out my reading, which tends toward the more serious topics. Here’s MY BTT POST

    • shelovestoread July 5, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      hehe that might be the case for me also, a little bit of escapism maybe 😀

  4. Sidne July 5, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    you know I don’t read the newspapers as I once did. but..
    http://sidnereading.blogspot.com

  5. Cathy De Los Santos (@boriquaz) July 5, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I usually check something out while I’m at a waiting room. Here’s my BTT

  6. smellincoffee July 5, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    I think reading the local paper is an important way for people to connect with their community. 🙂

    • shelovestoread July 6, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      me too, its always good to know whats going on 🙂

Leave a Reply

