WWW Wednesdays (11th July)

11 Jul

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Across a Bridge of Dreams by Lesley Downer. I got sent this book from the publishers Transworld as part of the Hardback Historical Challenge. I am not all that far into this book, but im loving it, i just love the culture and all the differences to my life in the book.

.

On my kindle I’m currently reading My House Looks Like a Fairyland Crime Scene by Ed Ergenzinger. This book is a memoir about a father living in a house with his wife and two young daughters. I have a feeling that this book will be quite funny.

 

.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished The Chocolate Lovers Club by Carole Matthews. This book was about a group of women who share the love of chocolate along the way. The book started off quite slowly but picked up a lot at the end. I cant wait to get my hand on the follow up book.

 

I also finished Magical Quotes and Words of Wisdom from Harry Potter by Samuel Penny. This was a collection of quotes from the Harry Potter series and also from the author, J. K. Rowling. I really enjoyed this book and think its one to read for the Harry Potter fans.

What do you think you’ll read next?

As i got sent the challenge book last week, i didnt start the book on my TBR shelf, so next up im going to start The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. This for me is a re-read, i read the book as a child, but ive never read it as an adult. I cant wait to see if its as good as i remember it.

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (11th July)”

  1. Danica Page July 11, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    All of these look amazing. I’m definitely going to have to check these out.

    Happy reading!

    Here’s mine

    ~Danica Page
    If you stop by, be sure to check out my giveaway for any book under $15.

  2. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) July 12, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I simply adore “The wonderful wizard of Oz”!

    You can find my W.W.W. here:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/07/www-wednesdays-july-11.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

Leave a Reply

