Booking Through Thursday – Guilty Pleasure

12 Jul

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme held over on Booking Through Thursday!

SammyDee asks:

What book(s) have you read that you’re secretly ashamed to admit

The one book that ive read that i am ashamed to admit was a Mills and Boon book, it was that bad that i cant even remember the name or really what it was about. All i can remember is cringing all the way through the book and really not enjoying it, it definitely wasnt a guilty pleasure!

I’ve also read a few ‘Marmite books’ either you love them or you hate them and people judge you on them, for example Twilight and a lot of Dan Brown books.

Each to their own i suppose!

 

12 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Guilty Pleasure”

  1. Juli @ Universe in Words July 12, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    I also mentioned Twilight! When books are cringeworthy in a bad way sometimes I really have to force myself to continue reading and not throw the books across the room!
    My BTT
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • shelovestoread July 16, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

      im the same, although when i read on my kindle i do have to be careful!

  2. laurelrainsnow July 12, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever read a Mills & Boon book, but the one I mention in my post is along those lines, I think: here’s MY BTT POST

  3. Melissa July 12, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    I feel ignorant for admitting this, but I have never even heard of Mills & Boon. >.<

    My books are somewhat similar to yours. 😉

    New Follower here!
    Check out my Booking Through Thursday
    Melissa @Spews of My Views

    • shelovestoread July 16, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      thanks for the follow 🙂 I wouldnt bother with Mills and Boon, they arent very good!

  4. SammyDee July 12, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever read a Mills & Boon book. I’m put off by the knowledge that my Nana owns dozens.

    A friend told me that anyone can get published with Mills & Boon – She said you register your interest with them and they send you a scenario with certain key elements. As long as you reach the word count hitting all the key elements then boom! you’re a published author!

    It sounds so simple! I’m almost tempted to try.

    (Who knows, I could be the new E. L. James 😉 lol)

Leave a Reply

