Archive | 4:34 pm

Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (16th July)

16 Jul

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

Books Read

I finished two books over the weekend, both on my kindle.

The first book i read was My House Looks Like a Fairyland Crime Scene by Ed Ergenzinger. This book is about a dad who has two young daughters. Now, its a memoir of sorts, but i just felt it was a bit disjointed and was just like he was just talking about a couple of really random thoughts.

The second book i finished was Customers Say The Stupidest Things by Adam. This book was not good at all, it was silly and was almost like it was trying too hard. It only took me ten minutes to read too so at least it was over quickly!

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading Across A Bridge of Dreams by Lesley Downer. This is part of the Hardback Reading Challenge from the transworld publishers. I love all things set in Japan, so this book is really good for me. This book is really fantastic and i cannot wait to pick it up again

On my kindle I’m currently reading Dracula by Bram Stoker. This is my first try with this book and its so good, i wasnt expecting just how good and creepy this book would be. I’m not always a fan of ‘classic’ books, but this one is very good!

Next Up

Next up off the shelf is The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. This for me is a re-read, i read the book as a child, but ive never read it as an adult. I cant wait to see if its as good as i remember it.

Books Brought

None this week!