Customers Say The Stupidest Things – Adam

25 Jul

Started – 14/7/12

Finished – 14/7/12

Format – Kindle e-book

 

Synopsis – I have only worked in a shop for about three years now, but I have heard some of the weirdest things in my time there.

For clarity, the shop I work in sells newspapers, magazines, books and stationary and is on a high street in England. For privacy and legal reasons, I will not reveal the name of the company I work for, and I won’t reveal my full name.

My first name is Adam, and I’m happy to help…

Customer: “Do you sell sandwiches?”
Me: “No, sorry.”
Customer: “Yeah you do.”
Me: “I’m sorry, we don’t. You must have us confused with another branch. Some of them do have cafes.”
Customer: “Well, I’m not moving ‘till I get a sandwich. I want a sandwich”

My Thoughts – I downloaded this book as i used to work in retail and to be honest some of the questions that people used to ask me used to make me question humanity at times! Also, the attitude of some customers (not all) was also quite bad. I thought that this book would have been funny and also id be able to relate to the quotes.

 

This book is a very short book of quotes. When i downloaded it i should have paid more attention to the reviews on amazon, as its only rated one star. To be honest i agree with those reviews. it was not funny in the slightest, at times it was silly and i just didnt feel like it was a good book at all. the font was also really big for a kindle book, which kind of padded it out more than it needed too.

 

The only good thing for me about this book was its only about 50 pages long and i read it in one sitting. i do feel quite sad about this book as i really thought it had the promise to be really good, but unfortunatly it just wasnt.

Rating – 1/5

4 Responses to “Customers Say The Stupidest Things – Adam”

  1. beckyday6 July 25, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Ohhhh dear, an interesting premise but I guess it didn’t add up, that’s a shame!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      it is such a shame 😦 i hate it when i dont enjoy a book, i even feel guilty at times 😦

  2. Briana July 29, 2012 at 1:53 am #

    This does sound as it it ought to be very funny! It’s unfortunate it didn’t live up to it’s potential. Maybe you can work on your own version!

    • shelovestoread July 30, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

      hehe, im not sure if i could write a book, but i was so disappointed with this book 😦

Leave a Reply

