WWW Wednesdays (25th July)

25 Jul

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. I read this as a child and really enjoyed it so i decided to re-read it as an adult to see if i enjoyed it as much. Its safe to say that i am!

On my kindle I’m reading Dracula by Bram Stoker. I am so surprised as to how much I’m enjoying this book, its fantastic and so creepy in a good way though!

What did you recently finish reading?

Over the past week I finished Across a Bridge of Dreams by Lesley Downer. I got sent this book from the publishers Transworld as part of the Hardback Historical Challenge.I loved it, i just love the culture and all the differences to my life in the book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my massive TBR is The Dresskeeper by Mary Naylus. This is a young adult book and ive been looking forward to it for a while.

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (25th July)”

  1. ocdreader July 25, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    I never read the Wonderful Wizard until college, I had to write a paper about the possible political allegory. They say it was written to disparage the losing of the gold standard and going to a bi-metal standard of silver and gold. Whether he meant to do it or not, it is still an amazing story!! πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2012 at 7:43 am #

      hmmm ive never thought of it like that, but i can see that it could come across in that way, i really enjoyed it and i finished it last night πŸ™‚

  2. katybrandes July 25, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    I’ve never read those classics but would love to some day. Mine is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/www-wednesdays-25th-july/.

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2012 at 7:43 am #

      im really enjoying reading them, its such nice change!

  3. Kwizgiver July 25, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I really enjoyed both the classics and have never heard of your other books but I’m going to go check them out!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2012 at 7:44 am #

      yay πŸ™‚ Im so pleasently surprised at how much im enjoying the classics πŸ™‚

  4. Sidne July 26, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I haven’t heard of the books you listed for the WWW but I would definitely want to read Across a bridge of Dreams.
    http://sidnereading.blogspot.com

  5. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) July 26, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    I simply adore both “Dracula” and “The wonderful wizard of Oz” and I’m happy to know that you’re enjoying them! πŸ™‚

    You can find my WWW post here:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/07/www-wednesdays-july-25.html

    Happy reading! πŸ™‚

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it/

    • shelovestoread July 30, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

      I’ve been enjoying both of them, im enjoying reading the classics πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

