Booking Through Thursday – Reading

26 Jul

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme held over on Booking Through Thursday!

GigiAnn asks:

Do you have a favorite season of the year that you read more? (Example: during snow storms, rainy weather, or sunny and warm weather) Sorry, that was the best I could come up with.

Lisa asks:

Where is your favorite place to read? On the beach? Inside/outside?

Well I would say normally i dont read all that much during the Summer, I normally read a lot more in the winter. There is nothing like curling up in the warm when its cold outside with a good book. However, this summer there is no stopping me reading, Ive read more books this summer than ever before!

My favourite place to read is indoors, but im not too fussed whereabouts. I read near enough everywhere, in the dining room, in the lounge, in my room, in my boyfriends room, just wherever i am at the time. I did enjoy reading outside in the sunshine over the weekend though!

17 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Reading”

  1. Amz July 26, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    I love to read anywhere, glad you enjoyed reading outside.
    My BTT

  2. Reading Kelly July 26, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    I tend to read all year round in all locations. Reading outside can be very enjoyable!

    My BTT
    Happy Thursday!

  3. Gigi Ann July 26, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Looking over my reading for each month it looks like I like each season, but I do have my favorite seasons for reading, and my favorite place to read.

  4. laurelrainsnow July 26, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I seem to enjoy all seasons, but your description of curling up in cold weather is very appealing and something I like, too.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  5. Alicia♥ July 26, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I can’t agree more, what’s better than curling up in the warmth of blankets, one cup of hot cocoa in one hand, and a book in another? 😀 But I live in a tropical country so… No such dream for me! >.< Haha, anyway, happy Thursday!

    I'm now a proud new follower of your blog, do drop by mine @ http://.wordpress.com too!

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

    • shelovestoread July 30, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      thanks for the follow, im now following you too 🙂 I’d love to live in a tropical country 🙂

  6. Alicia♥ July 26, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I can’t agree more, what’s better than curling up in the warmth of blankets, one cup of hot cocoa in one hand, and a book in another? 😀 But I live in a tropical country so… No such dream for me! >.< Haha, anyway, happy Thursday!

    I'm now a proud new follower of your blog, do drop by mine @ http://bookaworld.wordpress.com too!

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

  7. Michael July 26, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    I cannot recommend reading a good book by the pool on a warm afternoon. I usually have a big bottle or glass or water there….great stuff.

    • shelovestoread July 30, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      id love to read by the pool, but i dont have one 😦

  8. Tribute Books Mama July 26, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    it’s nice to read outside in the summer.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/07/booking-through-thursday_26.html

  9. beckyday6 July 26, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    I love reading outside!

Leave a Reply

