Its Monday! What are you Reading? (30th July)

30 Jul

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held onBook Journeyby Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

Books Read

I read one book last week, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. For me, this book was a re-read as i had read this book when i was a child. I really enjoyed the re-read of the book and it is a lovely childrens book.

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading The Dresskeeper by Mary Nalus. This is a young adult fantasy book, but for once it doesnt involve vampires or werewolves. This book has aspects of time-travel and it also deals with the sensitive issue of dementia. I am enjoying this book.

On my Kindle I’m currently reading Dracula by Bram Stoker. I am so hooked on this book. I’ve got really into reading this and ive never been so scared by a book in my life, but its a good kind of scared. I also like how its written, with diary entries and letters. I’m now 59% of the way through and im really enjoying it too.

Next Up

Next up off the massive TBR is Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. This is one of the classic books that ive never got around to reading. Its on a lot of the challenge lists too, but i am a little daunted by the size of the book!

Synopsis – Tomorrow is another day… Set against the dramatic backdrop of the American Civil War, Margaret Mitchell’s magnificent historical epic is an unforgettable tale of love and loss, of a nation mortally divided and a people forever changed. Above all, it is the story of beautiful, ruthless Scarlett O’Hara and the dashing soldier of fortune, Rhett Butler.

Books Brought

None this week!

So, What are you Reading?

8 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (30th July)”

  1. Jennifer July 30, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    Gone With the Wind is definitely a biggie, but I bet you’ll love it. I certainly did! 😀

    Have a great week of reading!

  2. Sheila (Book Journey) July 30, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I cant wait to read The Wizard of Oz!!!

  3. Lindsey July 30, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Hmm…I wonder if my little guy is old enough for the Wizard of Oz yet. The Dresskeeper sounds fun – I hope you enjoy it.

    • shelovestoread July 31, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

      its a lovely childens tale, but the flying monkeys used to really scare me when i was younger. The Dresskeeper is really good, I’m almost 3/4 through it 🙂

  4. Brunette Librarian July 31, 2012 at 1:31 am #

    I haven’t read Gone with the Wind but my book clubs just love it!! 🙂

    Have a great reading week!
    The Brunette Librarian Blog

    • shelovestoread July 31, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      I’ve heard that a lot of people love this book, so im hoping that i do too 🙂

Leave a Reply

