WWW Wednesdays (1st August)

1 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. This is one of those classic books that ive never got around to reading, but now I’ve finally picked it up. I am only a couple of pages in so far, but i am a little put off by the sheer size of the book!

On my kindle I’m reading Dracula by Bram Stoker. I am so surprised as to how much I’m enjoying this book, its fantastic and so creepy in a good way though! I’m now 59% of the way through.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum over the past week. I read this book as a child and really enjoyed it and its safe to say that i enjoyed it as much the second time around.

I also read The Dresskeeper by Mary Nalus. This book is young adult but with a time travel theme. It deals with issues that surround teenagers too. All in all i enjoyed this book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my massive TBR pile is Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult. I am a huge fan of her books and they never fail to disapoint. I cant wait to start this book.

15 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (1st August)”

  1. ocdreader August 1, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    I am working towards Gone with the Wind myself. I may conveniently wait for your review before I tackle it though. πŸ™‚ My WWW is here:
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/www-wednesday-august-1st/

    • shelovestoread August 1, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      hehe, you might be waiting for a little while, my copy is like 1000 pages long πŸ™‚

      • ocdreader August 1, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

        mine too – it is hardcover as well. crazy!

  2. Kwizgiver August 1, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Such fun classics! I’ll have to check out The Dresskeeper.

    w.w.w. wednesday

  3. Valentina August 1, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Dracula is fabulous πŸ™‚

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/08/www-wednesdays.html

  4. Irish August 1, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    I love all the classics on your list…these are all books I want to read too so glad to hear they are good. But I guess that’s to be expected since the classics are classic for a reason. =)

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • shelovestoread August 1, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

      I do seem to be reading the classics at the minute, im really enjoying them all though! πŸ™‚

  5. katybrandes August 1, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I’d love to read those classics, too. It sounds as though you have some massive pages to go! My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com.

    • shelovestoread August 2, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      I do, i really got into Gone With The Wind last night so i dont think it might take me all month like i thought it would!

  6. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) August 1, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I love “Dracula”, “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” and Jodi Picoult too! ^_^

    You can find my W.W.W. here:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/08/www-wednesdays-aug01.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

    • shelovestoread August 2, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      sounds like we have simular tastes in books πŸ™‚

  7. Sabina August 1, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    I loved Dracula, and I have Change of Heart here to read too.
    My WWW Wednesday

    • shelovestoread August 2, 2012 at 7:34 am #

      Dracula is great and i cant wait to start Change of Heart πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

