WWW Wednesdays (8th August)

8 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Queen’s Secret by Victoria Lamb. I am really enjoying this book that i got from the Hardback Historical Challenge. Its set in the time of the first Queen Elizabeth and I’m really enjoying it.

On my kindle I’m currently reading Don’t Shoot! I’m Just The Avon Lady by Birdie Jaworski. I downloaded this as it was free and it is a memoir about the author’s life selling Avon and her life too. I’m 50/50 about this book.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book over the last week, Dracula by Bram Stoker. I read this on my kindle and im going to buy a paper copy as i enjoyed it so much. This book is brilliant and scary, and im a bit disappointed that its finished now!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve already started my next book, Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I really have enjoyed it so far, but as im taking part in a reading challenge this has gone on the back burner for a little while.

11 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (8th August)”

  1. Valentina August 8, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Yes, Dracula is pretty awesome 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/08/www-wednesdays_8.html

  2. ocdreader August 8, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Great Dracula review 🙂 You have an eclectic WWW this week – love that! Mine is here:
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/www-wednesdays-august-8th/

  3. Jen @ The Well Read Fish August 8, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    That, is an excellent title! (‘Don’t Shoot. . . ‘)
    I’ve never read Dracula. I’m iffy on Literature (I hate to say it). . but I like dark and macabre. Maybe I’ll rethink it. You can get it free digitally now.
    ANYWAY. . .http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/08/www-wednesday.html

    • shelovestoread August 9, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      I downloaded it because i liked the title hehe. I wouldnt worry im a bit iffy too, but this book was very easy to read 🙂

  4. Irish August 8, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I’m so glad to hear that Dracula is so good. I’m always a bit wary of classics of well known stories. I always fear that they’ll be dusty and dry. But this one I will be adding to my list to read in the near future.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • shelovestoread August 9, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      Yay 🙂 Dracula was very good and not at all dry and dusty 🙂 Enjoy it

  5. Kwizgiver August 9, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    Dracula was one of the freebies that came loaded on my Nook so I read it–I liked it a lot!

    http://www.kwizgiver.com/2012/08/www-wednesday_8.html

    • shelovestoread August 9, 2012 at 7:53 am #

      thats how i got the book, i downloaded it free the day i got my kindle 🙂

  6. cricketmuse August 9, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    Currently reading The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James and Moonflower Vine by Jetta Carelton. Next up is Invisible Man by Ellison.

Leave a Reply

