WWW Wednesdays (15th August)

15 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading The Queen’s Secret by Victoria Lamb. I am really enjoying this book that i got from the Hardback Historical Challenge. Its set in the time of the first Queen Elizabeth and I’m really enjoying it.

On my kindle I’m reading Shrinkage by Luke Young. Its a book about the age old question, does size really matter? in the male sense. I’m enjoying it so far its very funny.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Don’t Shoot! I’m Just The Avon Lady by Birdie Jaworski. Last week i was unsure about this book and to be honest i still am. I didnt really enjoy this book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve already started my next book, Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I really have enjoyed it so far, but as im taking part in a reading challenge this has gone on the back burner for a little while.

8 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (15th August)”

  1. Kwizgiver August 15, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I’ve never read Gone With The Wind, I know it’s such a classic but I can’t get the Carol Burnett spoof out of my head.

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 7:39 am #

      I havent heard of that so i might look it up once ive finished the book!

  2. Chris August 15, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    It’s a disappointment when a book with such a great title as Don’t Shoot! I’m Just the Avon Lady isn’t very good. What a crying shame!

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday and Giveaway.

  3. ocdreader August 15, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

    Shrinkage huh? I can only think of that Seinfeld episode. I am looking foward to that review! 🙂
    I still haven’t even looked at my copy of Gone with the Wind. I think it is hidden by some other books. Some day! 🙂

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 7:40 am #

      Shrinkage is such a funny book hehe! Gone With The Wind was my someday book, and i think for me someday is now 😀

  4. katybrandes August 15, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Shrinkage sounds pretty funny! My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/www-wednesdays-aug-15/.

Leave a Reply

