Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle

16 Aug

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme held over on Booking Through Thursday!

Jamie asks:

What was the most emotional read you have ever had?

To be honest i dont often cry with books, but there is one book that springs to mind. The book i have in mind was My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult. The plot line is so emotional to start with and it has so many twists and turns.

The ending of this book is so shocking and it had me in tears. I had to re-read a few pages over and over again just to try and let in sink in.

I then watched the movie and was just so disappointed, it was like a different plot line totally, a big disappointment.

15 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle”

  1. Beth August 16, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    I’ve only read one Jodi Picoult novel, but I’ve heard of My Sister’s Keeper and that it’s a sad one.

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      I’ve read loads, they are all really good 🙂

  2. Leona Olson August 16, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    I have been doing book reviews and find the Christian romance books always leave me teary. They are sensitive books and real life. I like them but some are really emotional.

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      I’ve never read any christian romance books, i might have to one day 🙂

  3. Cathy @ Addicted to Books August 16, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    I’ve seen the movie and thought that was good but it sounds like the book is better. Here’s my BTT

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

      the film doesnt really do the book justice, its so much better 🙂

  4. Megan Monell August 16, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    I haven’t read that one but I have heard about it. Here’s my BTT: http://meganm922.blogspot.com/2012/08/booking-through-thursdaysniffle.html

  5. laurelrainsnow August 16, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Yes, I cried through that one, too; also, the movie. Jodi Picoult has a way of evoking my emotions, too. Although the ones I mentioned today were other reads: MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

    • shelovestoread August 16, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      she does, her books always stay with me long after ive put them down. 🙂

  6. gautami tripathy August 16, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Jodi Picoult does make us cry!

    Here is my post!

  7. BermudaOnion August 16, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    That was an emotional book!

  8. cricketmuse August 16, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    This was our summer book read a couple of summers ago and after hearing so many negative reviews about the movie I skipped it. I won’t be reading too many more Jodi Picoult books unless I have my kleenex nearby.

  9. ocdreader August 17, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    I never saw the movie but the book brought me to one of those ugly cries! Ah man, that was crazy!

Leave a Reply

