Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (20th August)

20 Aug

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held onBook Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

Books Read

I read one book over the last week, Shrinkage by Luke Young. This is a book about the age old question, does size really matter? i really enjoyed this book, it was a little shocking not one to give to your granny or something, but for me i really enjoyed this book.

Reading Now

In book form I’m currently reading The Queen’s Secret by Victoria Lamb. I got sent this as part of the Historical Hardback Challenge from the transworld publishers. I’m about halfway through this book now and its very very good.

On my kindle i’m currently reading Alana Weatherbee by Jack Sorenson. This book is ok, id like it to go into a bit more depth though, but we will see if the book does when i get a bit more into it!

Next Up

I’ve already started my next book, Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I really have enjoyed it so far, but as im taking part in a reading challenge this has gone on the back burner for a little while.

Books Brought

None this week!

10 Responses to “Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (20th August)”

  1. gautami tripathy August 20, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    You doing good reading. I have been reading the same novel for the past four weeks! Bad, eh?

    Here is my post.

    • shelovestoread August 21, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      thank you, once i get to Gone With The Wind i feel that i’ll be reading that for a long time 🙂

  2. Tera August 20, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I absolutely love the movie Gone with the Wind, so I should definitely give the book a shot! I bet I’d like that too! 🙂 I hope you enjoy…

    Ohh…Jenkies!

    • shelovestoread August 21, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      thank you, ive heard its a good book so im looking forward to it 🙂

  3. Tanya Patrice August 20, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    Hope you enjoy Gone With the Wind – I don’t think I ever read it, but have seen the movie at least a trillion times 🙂

  4. Brunette Librarian August 21, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    Good luck with Gone with the Wind. It’s a monster but a favorite of many!

    Have a great reading week 🙂 The Brunette Librarian’s Blog

  5. Jennifer August 21, 2012 at 3:37 am #

    Gone With the Wind is a fantastic read, I hope you enjoy it. Off to look up Shrinkage..it sounds interesting 😉

    Have a great week of reading!

    • shelovestoread August 21, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

      Shrinkage was very good and funny! I cant wait to start on Gone With The Wind 🙂

Leave a Reply

