WWW Wednesdays (22nd August)

22 Aug

 

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I am enjoying this book at lot, i just wish i had more time to read it. It’s definitely the biggest book that i have read.

On my Kindle I’m currently reading Alana Weatherbee #1 by Jack Sorenson. I’m in two minds about this book, its got the promise to be really good, but so far im not liking it too much.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Shrinkage by Luke Young on my kindle. This book was about does size really matter and it was very good, laugh out loud in places. It’s quite a rude book though!

I also finished The Queen’s Secret by Victoria Lamb. I got sent this book by the publishers Transworld as part of a reading challenge and i really enjoyed it. It’s about the reign of Elizabeth I and it has definitely made me want more!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my massive TBR pile is Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult. I am a huge fan of her books and they never fail to disappoint. I cant wait to start this book.

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (22nd August)”

  1. ocdreader August 22, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    LOL – I start a few books like that too, great promise..but will it fulfill!? Congrats on moving GWTW to your currently reading and I am really excited to hear it is good. I am looking forward to reading about your progress. 🙂 Maybe…maybe I should join you. I could be just talking out my rear since I am drinking caffeine…but it sounds like fun!

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

      its a good book, but i do think it will take me a long time to get through it at over 1000 pages!

  2. Jen @ The Well Read Fish August 22, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    I have Gone with the Wind. I’ve seen Gone with the Wind. I don’t know if I have the stamina. . . I’ll keep my eye here on how it goes!
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      I got into it a bit the other day and didnt really realise how quickly i was reading, its a good book 🙂

  3. Kwizgiver August 22, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I’m a Picoult fan, too! Other than GWTW, I haven’t heard of your books. I’ll have to check them out.

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      yay another Picoult fan 🙂 I just love her books 😀

  4. katybrandes August 22, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    Keep tackling that GWTW. I read and enjoyed your “Shrinkage” review. My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/www-wednesdays-aug-22/.

  5. Irish August 23, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    GWTW is my mothers favorite book. I’ve seen the movie and I liked it one day I’ll get around to reading the book too.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      I was like that too, but now is my one day 😀

Leave a Reply

