Booking Through Thursday – Discuss

23 Aug

Do you like to talk about what you read? Do you have somebody to talk WITH?

 

(Because not everybody does. I haven’t had someone to really chat about a book with since college.)

 

I love to talk about what I’m reading. It is normally met with very blank faces and sighs, but i still talk about it.

I love talking books with my mum and sharing my own books with her too. Its a lovely thing to be doing and i love how much we talk books!

15 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Discuss”

  1. laurelrainsnow August 23, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    I do miss those conversations (in real life), but I’m grateful for blogging. A great outlet for bookish thoughts. Here’s MY BTT POST

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

      me too, and blogging has allowed me to meet so many like mind people too πŸ™‚

  2. momto3feistykids August 23, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    I agree! I really miss face to face book discussions, and I would definitely like to interact more often with other bloggers.

    http://eclecticbooksandmovies.blogspot.com/

  3. Tribute Books Mama August 23, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    My daughter and I discuss books a lot.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/08/booking-through-thursday_23.html

  4. ocdreader August 23, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I talk with my mom, my sister, cousin and somewhat to my boss (she reads a bit). Even in my bookclub we talk for about 20 minutes, then everyone is on to life, kids, stuff…I am always saying, “but wait, what did you think about…” Sometimes I feel pathetic or that I am sweeping sand from the beach, oh well. That is why it is nice to blog, but the conversation isn’t always there. I get to say my piece, but the fun back and forth is lacking with the laughing, wine drinking and talking over one another. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      I do like conversations in blogs too, i just wish that i could post more than three comments at a time! Its always nice to discuss books though no matter how πŸ™‚

      • ocdreader August 23, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

        Too true!

  5. beckyday6 August 23, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Talking books is the best! I don’t have siblings and my parents aren’t big readers, although they do read some (my mum read Twilight, and The Hunger Games :P) but I do have one very bookish friend, and another that reads a little bit. I think I enjoy talking books probably a little bit more than them but it doesn’t matter too much. πŸ™‚

    And of course, I have the lovely people from the blogoshere! How happy I am to have found them. πŸ˜€

    To quote Charlotte Bronte: “Happiness quote unshared can scarcely be called happiness; it has no taste.” And well, I kind of feel a little bit like that about books. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread August 24, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

      Hehe, well i have a brother but im not sure if he actually knows what a book is! Your lucky to have a bookish friend, none of my friends read all that much. I’m so pleased for the blogging community too,

  6. City Girl Who Loves to Read August 23, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    It’s really nice you have your mom to talk over books with.

    http://citygirlwholovestoread.blogspot.com/2012/08/booking-through-thursday.html

  7. cricketmuse August 23, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    GoodReads is a great place for discussions as well.

Leave a Reply

