WWW Wednesdays (29th August)

29 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Notes From A Small Island by Bill Bryson. This is the choice for the September reading circle over on the BCF. It’s about an Americans views on all things British. This book is very good and so funny in places too.

What did you recently finish reading?

I havent finished anything, I’ve been chopping and changing through books this week and havent been able to finish a thing!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up I’m returning to Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I have already read some of this, I think I’m about a third of the way through and I’m really enjoying it, its a fantastic story and i cant wait to pick it up again!

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (29th August)”

  1. ocdreader/Elisa August 29, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    I just finished a Bryson book too! And I haven’t finished a book since last Thursday, though I did finish two at the same time, guess that is ok. πŸ™‚ I need to check out Notes from a Small Island though, sounds awesome. My WWW is here:
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/www-wednesdays-august-29th/

    • shelovestoread August 29, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      This is my first Bryson book and i definitaly want to read more by him. I tend to finish a book and then not finish one for ages too!

  2. Chris August 29, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Bill Bryson’s entertaining. I’ve been meaning to both read and watch Gone of the Wind. Someday I will…when I have the time.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday Post.

    • shelovestoread August 29, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      I am definitaly loving his book and want to read more in the future. I am really enjoying Gone With The Wind, i hope you do get to read it someday πŸ™‚

  3. Beth August 29, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    I’ve been having a hard time settling into reading anything at the moment, too. I do love Bill Bryson–I read this one several years ago and enjoyed it.

    • shelovestoread August 29, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

      This is my first book by him, but it definitaly wont be my last he is fantastic! Hope your reading picks up soon πŸ™‚

  4. Irish August 29, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    I’ve read other Bryson books and I’ve always enjoyed them. He’s got such a funny way with words.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • shelovestoread August 29, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

      i do keep laughing out loud at some points in his book, its so funny πŸ™‚

  5. katybrandes August 29, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    I’d also like to try that Bryson, as many people have said it’s better than “In a Sunburned Country” about Australia I recently read. Good luck with finishing GWTW – hang in there!

    My www is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/www-wednesdays-aug-29/.

    • shelovestoread August 29, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      This is my first book by him, but it wont be my last its brilliant! i am really enjoying GWTW too, and i cant wait to get back to it so thats got to be a good thing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

