A Different Way of Reading

31 Aug

So as may of you know i have a massive massive massive TBR pile, currently it stands  nearly 400 books, which is a massive amount of reading material. Of those 120 or so are e-books and that total is ever-growing.

This year ive been tending to read more e-books than actual tree books and to be honest im pining for them rather a lot. On the other hand, i don’t want to neglect my kindle and have that pile grow massively either.

So ive decided that im going to read one tree book and then one e-book. If i do this i should be reading my books a bit more evenly and wont end up neglecting one or the other.

wish me luck 🙂

6 Responses to “A Different Way of Reading”

  1. Leona Olson August 31, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    I am reading my e-books also. I say the paper books “stare at me” and so get the attention.
    I wish you luck.
    Leona

    • shelovestoread September 1, 2012 at 11:39 am #

      they do me too, i think thats why i want to read more of them. just to stop them looking at me!

  2. ocdreader/Elisa August 31, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    I try to have one of each going at the same time. Operative word being “try”. Good luck to you! I am impressed you know how many books are in the TBR! 🙂

    • shelovestoread September 1, 2012 at 11:41 am #

      I did try to read one of each, but i was finding it difficult to give my time to both of them so ive decided to do it this way now. I do keep count, only to try and scare myself into not buying too many books!

  3. beckyday6 August 31, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    YAAAAAY FOR TREE BOOKS!!!!!! I do love them so…

    • shelovestoread September 1, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      me too, dont tell but they are secretly my favourite 😛

Leave a Reply

