It’s Monday! What are you Reading? (10th September)

10 Sep

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I’ve not really done all that much again this week more a chance to try and get into a bit of a routine!

Books Read

I finished one book in the last week, Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. Wow what a book! This was amazing and a book packed full of so much and so much emotion. I dont very often re-read books but this will be one that i will re-read.

Reading Now

At the minute I’m currently reading Alana Weatherbee #1 by Jack Sorenson. It’s about a normal girl who is also a witch – sound familiar? Its ok, but i just can’t shake off how similar it is to the Harry Potter series.

Next Up

Next up is a book that I got sent from the Transworld publishers, The King’s Spy by Andrew Swanston. The synopsis of this book sounds very good!

Synopsis – Summer, 1643. England is at war with itself. King Charles I has fled London, his negotiations with Parliament in tatters. The country is consumed by bloodshed. For Thomas Hill, a man of letters quietly running a bookshop in the rural town of Romsey, knowledge of the war is limited to the rumours that reach the local inn. When a stranger knocks on his door one night and informs him that the king’s cryptographer has died, everything changes. Aware of Thomas’s background as a mathematician and his expertise incodes and ciphers, the king has summoned him to his court in Oxford. On arrival, Thomas soon discovers that nothing at court is straightforward. There is evidence of a traitor in their midst. Brutal murder follows brutal murder. And when a vital message encrypted with a notoriously unbreakable code is intercepted, he must decipher it to reveal the king’s betrayer and prevent the violent death that failure will surely bring

Books Brought

I didnt buy this book, but i got sent The King’s Spy by Andrew Swanston.

12 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? (10th September)”

  1. gautami tripathy September 10, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    You read some Wonderful books. Have another great reading week!

    Here is my Monday post!!

  2. ocdreader/Elisa September 10, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    You finished Gone with the Wind!! It must have been super compelling. Looking forward to your review and then maybe I will see if I am going to attempt it myself. You are an inspiration! Happy Monday

    • shelovestoread September 12, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

      wow thank you πŸ™‚ I’ve started my review but i want to make it a good one as i enjoyed it so much and dont want to forget anything! happy (late!) monday to you too πŸ™‚

  3. West Virginia Red (@wvredreads) September 10, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    Have to admit I do judge books by their covers and Alana Weatherbee looks wonderful. Glad I stopped by and found it.

    • shelovestoread September 12, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

      Thats one of the reasons i dowmloaded it but unfortunatly im not enjoying it so much 😦

  4. Tanya Patrice September 10, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    I don’t think I ever read Gone With the Wind – only watched the movie. Hope you have a great reading week πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread September 12, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

      thank you, i absolutly loved the book πŸ™‚

  5. Briana September 12, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    I admire you for actually reading Gone with the Wind. I can’t even make it through the whole movie, so I’m afraid I’ll probably never get to the book.

    • shelovestoread September 12, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      thank you, in fairness it didnt seem like it was such a long book once i got into it!

  6. Jennifer September 12, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    Oh yay for Gone With the Wind! I’m reading it right now! I’m in the home stretch though, might even finish it this evening πŸ™‚ Isn’t it just the BEST? I read it for the first time around a decade ago and I’m so glad to be re-reading it! I’m glad you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy the rest of your reading this week.

    The Relentless Reader

    • shelovestoread September 12, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

      yay πŸ™‚ I loved it so much and i cant wait to write all my thoughts on it! And I’m definitaly going to read it again!

Leave a Reply

