Booking Through Thursday – Organisation

13 Sep

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme held over on Booking Through Thursday!

How do you organize/store your books? Do you go through them often? Or
do you pretty much just shelve them and then leave them alone until
you need them?

Well I do have a pretty crazy way of sorting through my books. I have two shelves of books that i love and will read again. These include my Harry Potter books and some of my favourite classics.

The rest of my books are TBR books and these are organised by when i got them. So the oldest book in my collection is first in line to be read and then the newest book to me is at the end of the shelves. I dont organise them in any other way as i like to read my books in a certain order and this helps me to do it!

I also have about 150 e-books on my kindle organised by when i brought them so thats how i read on that too!

12 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Organisation”

  1. Ann September 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    I shelve my books and read them when ever I choose.

  2. mnleona September 13, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I am limited in space and have my new ones on a cabinet and old ones on a book shelf.

    • shelovestoread September 14, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      🙂 I also am limited in space and have three boxes under my bed too 🙂

  3. laurelrainsnow September 13, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I sort alphabetically, except for the TBRs. Those are in stacks, but the stacks have dwindled….yay! Here’s MY BTT POST

    • shelovestoread September 14, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Yay well done you 🙂 Mine seem to be growing a lot!

  4. Juli @ A Universe in Words September 13, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    Oh wow, I wish I was anywhere near this organised. Just like Ann, I just put them in my shelves and let destiny decide when I read what, unless they’re review requests. Then I make sure I read them! I do keep my Kindle organised, but not by buy date! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    My BTT
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • shelovestoread September 14, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      Thank you. My books are really the only thing that i organise well though!

  5. Tribute Books Mama September 13, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    I try to read them as they come in,but it’s hard sometimes.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/09/booking-through-thursday_13.html

    • shelovestoread September 14, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      I wish i could do that, some of my books i know i wont be able to read for a long time!

  6. Beth September 13, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    You’re good to keep up with which ones you’ve had the longest. I always feel bad for the books on my shelves that have been there forever and still haven’t been read.

    • shelovestoread September 14, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      Thank you, i only do this so i do read the books that ive brought!

Leave a Reply

