Hitting 400 New Heights

28 Sep

Ok, so it is finally happened my To Be Read pile has reached a massive 400 books! I have around 150 on my kindle and around 250 in paper books. Now this year my goal was to reduce my TBR but all ive done is let it grow and grow. This is mainly because i download a lot of kindle freebies and sometimes they are free for only a day and i dont want to miss out!

To be honest i know i should be shocked that i have this many books to read but secretly im not! I love all my books and i might as well start collecting them now while i can afford it.

At my current rate of reading it will take me around 4 or 5 years to get round to reading them all if i dont buy anything else. Now while that is a bit scary i still dont mind. I’m recently single and very much enjoying all the more reading time im having!
I am still going to try to not buy to many books but sometimes it just can’t be helped!

So, how big are your TBR’s?

4 Responses to “Hitting 400 New Heights”

  1. beckyday6 September 28, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Wowzas, I thought my to be read pile was bad! Mine’s around 140 something. But hey, at least it’s a pleasurable problem! 🙂 (If that’s a word :L )

    • shelovestoread September 29, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

      It is indeed! I do think there are worse things to be addicted too 🙂

  2. Stephanie September 28, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Wow! That makes me feel a little less guilty about my pile of unread books. 😉 Enjoy!

    • shelovestoread September 29, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

      Hehe, glad it does, hopefully yours will never get as big as mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

