September 2012 Book Round Up

2 Oct

I can’t believe that is already October. September seems to have flown passed so quickly and I can’t believe how cold and dark it’s getting now. I am still well on target to reach my goal of 75 books for the year. According to Goodreads I have read 64 books of my target of 75. I am 8 books ahead or 11% ahead of schedule. If I have a very good reading month i might reach that this month.

Books Read

59)Notes on a Small Island – Bill Bryson (paperback book, 2012 book) This was a challenge for the BCF. I really enjoyed this travel writing and will read more by the author.

60)Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – J. K. Rowling (Hardback book, re-read) This for me is one of my favourite books of all time. I love the Harry Potter series and im reading the whole series.

61) Gone With The Wind – Margaret Mitchell (paperback book, 2010 book) Wow what a book! I loved this book so much and i cant believe that it took me so long to get around to reading it.

62) Alana Weatherbee #1 – Jack Sorenson (kindle e-book, 2012 book) I really didnt like this book it jumped about far too much for my liking!

63) The King’s Spy – Andrew Swanston (Hardback book, 2012 book) I got sent this as part of the Transworld book group and it was a very enjoyable read.

64) Friends With Partial Benefits – Luke Young (Kindle e-book, 2012 book) I got sent this from the author as a gift. I loved this book so much and i’m going to be buying the next in the series.

Books carried over

In paper form I’m currently reading Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult. I love this authors books and this one is not disappointing me at all. I cant wait to get stuck into it again soon.

I’m also reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J K Rowling. I loved this book the first time i read it and im currently re-reading the whole series. I’m currently up to the part where they are just starting the cleaning of the house.

Reading Challenges

  • Rory Gilmore Challenge – Gone With the Wind
  • BBC Top 200 Books – Gone With the Wind
  • 1001 Must Read Books – Gone With the Wind
  • Ultimate Teen Book Guide – Notes From a Small Island, Gone With The Wind
  • World Book Night Challenge – Notes From A Small Island, Gone With The Wind.

Books Brought

The King’s Spy – Andrew Swanston(This was a gift from the Transworld publishers for a reading challenge)
Shopaholic Ties the Knot – Sophie Kinsella (This is a book from my wishlist)
The Casual Vacancy – JK Rowling (I am so excited about this book!)
The Labyrinth of Osiris – Paul Sussman (This was a gift from the Transworld publishers for a reading challenge)

Leave a Reply

