Top Ten Bookish Things To Do

20 Oct

So here is my list of my ten favourite things to do in relation to books!

  1. Reading! – Well this one kind of goes without explanation to be honest. i do think sometimes i do more things surrounding books than actually reading them.
  2. Visiting Second Hand Book Shops – I love visiting second hand book shops as you never know what books you might come across and normally the books are very cheap too!
  3. Reading Bookish emails – I get a lot of emails from various companies about up and coming books, Shelf Awareness, Waterstones, Transworld, Random House just to name a few about new books. It probably explains why my wishlist is so long.
  4. Blogging about books – I blog a lot about books, my thoughts on them, what im looking forward too and weekly memes too. I don’t take part in every meme every week, but i do try too!
  5. Reading others thoughts on books – I would much rather read other book bloggers thoughts about books than those that get paid to review. this is probably another reason as to why my wishlist is so long!
  6. Goodreads – I love goodreads and reading about what others are reading. It’s also where i track my progress for my 2012 reading challenge which so far I’m on track of doing.
  7. Downloading books to my kindle – this is so quick to do and my major weakness is the free books. I have over 1oo free books on my kindle as i just can’t resist a bargain.
  8. Reading Challenges – I love taking part in long-term reading challenges. I have read a lot of good books that I wouldn’t have maybe picked up if it weren’t for reading challenges.
  9. Buying new books – okay so many bookworms have this weakness too and I don’t think there is much better than getting a parcel though the post of a book!
  10. The Online Bookish Community – I love chatting books online with people,whether it’s by blogging, goodreads or a forum. So many lovely friendly people!
4 Responses to “Top Ten Bookish Things To Do”

  1. mnleona October 20, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    I like your list. On second hand books, our library has a yearly sale and I get some of my books there.

    • shelovestoread October 20, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

      thank you 🙂 I wish my library did that but then again i bet that id end up with even more books!

  2. beckyday6 October 20, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    I’m totally with you! Nice post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

