I’m Back from Holiday!

3 Nov

Well what a week away I’ve had! It flew past so quickly and to be honest its made me evaluate what i want and what i want to do with my life. I stayed on a military base for the week and almost lived the military lifestyle. It was a fantastic experience and if i was younger i would be looking into joining the forces.

Its made me realise that deep down im not happy where i am and what im doing with my life so the only person that can change it is me. So thats what im going to do. No more messing about and things like that, ive got to just knuckle down and get on with getting what i want from life. Life is too short.

I didnt read hardly anything when i was away i was just so busy! I have a couple of posts that i need to do a review of The Casual Vacancy and also my October wrap up and then im all caught up!

2 Responses to “I’m Back from Holiday!”

  1. beckyday6 November 3, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Good for you! Wow, I really can’t imagine staying at a military base, that must be such a unique experience.

    • shelovestoread November 3, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

      it was an amazing experience definitaly once in a lifetime oppertunity! 😀

Leave a Reply

